Premier League fixtures: Arsenal face Man City, Chelsea in first two games

Manchester City celebrate

Manchester City celebrate after winning the 2017-18 Premier League title. Will they defend

Prior to matchday two in the Champions League set for either October 2 or October 3, Liverpool will play Chelsea at Stamford Bridge.

A trip to Liverpool awaits at the end of March on the 30th and Tottenham will visit the champions Man City on April 20 before a home clash with West Ham on April 27.

Everybody associated with Premier League football clubs received some big news on Thursday as the fixture lists for the 2018/19 season were released.

And the key fixtures remain the first that demand the attention, with the titanic battles between the main title challengers always primed to be pivotal dates in the calendar.

Manchester United begin their league campaign at home to Leicester City and face a potentially tricky encounter in their third game when Tottenham Hotspur come to Old Trafford.

They finished 25 points behind champions Manchester City in 2017-18, and while the Sky Blues enjoyed a record-breaking campaign, Liverpool's points tally of 75 would only have been good enough for fifth the season before.

Manchester United starts at home to Leicester and plays only one of last season's top six, Tottenham, in its first eight games.

His first game in charge of the Gunners will be against champions Manchester City, coached by Pep Guardiola, at the Emirates.

The Champions League draw is due to take place in August after the Premier League season kicks off.

Liverpool's start appears more challenging.

February will start on a tougher note with back to back home games against Arsenal and Chelsea before a trip to Old Trafford in March.

Cardiff City, automatically promoted with Wolves, start away to Bournemouth while Fulham, who beat Aston Villa in the Championship playoff, host former manager Roy Hodgson's Crystal Palace in a London derby.

In between those two eye-catching fixtures, City will play the newly-promoted trio of Wolverhampton Wanderers, Cardiff City and Fulham, as well as last year's promoted teams Huddersfield, Newcastle and Brighton.

Latest News