Watch out for Red Dead Redemption 2's Third Official Trailer This Week

Red Dead Redemption 2 release date closer than ever following big Wild West news

ROCKSTAR Red Dead Redemption 2 release date closer than ever following big Wild West news

Fans who completed the original Red Dead Redemption will be familiar with Dutch van der Linde and his gang, a group that gravelly-voiced cowboy John Marston attempted to extricate himself from. Well, fans had been clamoring for a sequel and Rockstar obliged with an announcement in 2016, that there was indeed one on the way, aiming for a October 2018 release. The first trailer established the setting of Red Dead Redemption 2 while the second introduced the characters from the game like Morgan and Bill Williamson.

Regardless, Rockstar's latest epic possesses a distinct mystique because of how little we know about it even six months away from its release.

The official trailer will be the third for the upcoming title, and it'll be revealed on May 2, 2018 at 8:00am PT/11:00am ET/4:00pm BST/5:00pm CEST. The game will also have a multiplayer mode in the form of a Red Dead Online just like it was the case with GTA Online.


Hopefully Wednesday's trailer sheds a bit more light on the narrative side of things. No PC release information has been revealed, and if Red Dead Redemption is any indicator, may never come.

The publisher announced the new trailer on their website and on Twitter, as you can see below, along with a new banner for the game.

Furthermore, a press release submitted to App Trigger stated that Red Dead Redemption 2 will be released for the PS4 and Xbox One worldwide on October 26.

Latest News